Join AED

Welcome Prospective Members

The AED offers a wide variety of resources, information, education and networking opportunities to further your career. We invite you to join the AED today and become a member of this vibrant community committed to leadership in eating disorders research, education, treatment and prevention.

Based on your location (Zone 1, 2, or 3), please select your membership type to become an AED member. The fees structure recognizes the impact of varying economic conditions on the relative cost of AED membership to each individual.

Learn about membership types  »

Fees & Dues

In order to reflect the international nature of our organization’s mission and membership, AED uses a tiered dues structure with fees based on economic indicators which the World Bank applies in order to evaluate all nations. 

Apply Online

Join via Secure e-fax 

If you prefer, you can download an application and return the completed form via secure E-Fax at  +1-703-832-4545.

Membership Zones

Based on your location, you are assigned to a specific zone. Discover yours below:

Zone 1

Andorra Greece Palau
Antigua and Barbuda Greenland Poland
Aruba Guam Portugal
Australia Hong Kong SAR, China Puerto Rico
Austria Hungary Qatar
Bahamas, The Iceland San Marino
Bahrain Ireland Saudi Arabia
Barbados Isle of Man Seychelles
Belgium Israel Singapore
Bermuda Italy Sint Maarten (Dutch part)
British Virgin Islands Japan Slovak Republic
Brunei Darussalam Korea, Rep. Slovenia
Canada Kuwait Spain
Cayman Islands Latvia St. Kitts and Nevis
Channel Islands Liechtenstein St. Martin (French part)
Croatia Lithuania Sweden
Curaçao Luxembourg Switzerland
Cyprus Macao SAR, China Taiwan, China
Czech Republic Malta Trinidad and Tobago
Denmark Monaco Turks and Caicos Islands
Estonia Nauru United Arab Emirates
Faroe Islands Netherlands United Kingdom
Finland New Caledonia United States
France New Zealand Uruguay
French Polynesia Northern Mariana Islands Virgin Islands (U.S.)
Germany Norway
Gibraltar Oman

Zone 2

Albania Fiji Namibia
American Samoa Gabon North Macedonia
Argentina Georgia Panama
Armenia Grenada Paraguay
Azerbaijan Guatemala Peru
Belarus Guyana Romania
Bosnia and Herzegovina Iraq Russian Federation
Botswana Jamaica Serbia
Brazil Jordan South Africa
Bulgaria Kazakhstan St. Lucia
Chile Kosovo St. Vincent and the Grenadines
China Libya Suriname
Colombia Malaysia Thailand
Costa Rica Maldives Tonga
Cuba Marshall Islands Turkey
Dominica Mauritius Turkmenistan
Dominican Republic Mexico Tuvalu
Ecuador Moldova
Equatorial Guinea Montenegro

Zone 3

Afghanistan Guinea-Bissau Papua New Guinea
Algeria Haiti Philippines
Angola Honduras Rwanda
Bangladesh India Samoa
Belize Indonesia São Tomé and Principe
Benin Iran, Islamic Rep. Senegal
Bhutan Kenya Sierra Leone
Bolivia Kiribati Solomon Islands
Burkina Faso Korea, Dem. People's Rep. Somalia
Burundi Kyrgyz Republic South Sudan
Cabo Verde Lao PDR Sri Lanka
Cambodia Lebanon Sudan
Cameroon Lesotho Syrian Arab Republic
Central African Republic Liberia Tajikistan
Chad Madagascar Tanzania
Comoros Malawi Timor-Leste
Congo, Dem. Rep. Mali Togo
Congo, Rep. Mauritania Tunisia
Côte d'Ivoire Micronesia, Fed. Sts. Uganda
Djibouti Mongolia Ukraine
Egypt, Arab Rep. Morocco Uzbekistan
El Salvador Mozambique Vanuatu
Eritrea Myanmar Venezuela, RB
Eswatini Nepal Vietnam
Ethiopia Nicaragua West Bank and Gaza
Gambia, The Niger Yemen, Rep.
Ghana Nigeria Zambia
Guinea Pakistan Zimbabwe

Jump to...